Nominations now open for 2018 digital excellence awards

Monday, 04 December, 2017

Nominations now open for 2018 digital excellence awards

Digital excellence within the government will be recognised at the National Archives of Australia 2018 Awards for Digital Excellence, with nominations now open.

National Archives Director-General David Fricker has encouraged agencies to highlight their achievements in digital information management by nominating for the annual awards.

“Australians are early adopters of technology and expect information to be available to them online and in real time,” Fricker said.

“These awards celebrate agencies that are leading the way with digital transformation initiatives aimed at increasing public access to information online, including records of government policies and decisions.

“By awarding top government innovators, the Archives commends best practice digital management of our valuable information.”

Award winners will be selected from case studies that showcase significant progress towards Digital Continuity 2020, a whole-of-government approach to digital information governance.

Last year’s winners delivered user-centric approaches for digital documents management, and impressive interoperability between stakeholders.

Submissions close 28 February 2018, with winners announced at the launch of Information Awareness Month on 1 May 2018.

To enter, click here.

Image credit: ©

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Related News

Agencies still underusing digital documents

Only 14% of IT respondents from Australian government agencies polled in a recent survey said...

Kickstarting First Nations digital careers

Microsoft and the Queensland Government have announced a new partnership designed to kickstart...

Penten joins Airbus's Team Maier

Canberra-based Penten has joined Team Maier, the Airbus-led consortium bidding for a Defence...

  • All content Copyright © 2022 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd