Australian Government Digital Awards winners announced

By Dylan Bushell-Embling
Tuesday, 24 November, 2020

Australian Government Digital Awards winners announced

The Digital Transformation Agency has announced the government department winners of the Australian Government Digital Awards 2020 as part of this year's Digital Summit.

The annual awards recognised excellence in government digital products, services, partnerships and individuals across eight categories.

Services Australia won in the outstanding digital and product or service category for its Aged Care Provider Portal. Meanwhile, the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC) won in the outstanding digital methodology or approach category for Next Gen MoneySmart.

Other federal government winners include the Department of Health for its Electronic Prescribing project and the eSafety Commissioner for its Helping Older Australians Get Online initiative.

The NSW Department of Education won two categories — the outstanding government platform award for its Education NSW Digital Connect Network and the outstanding use of emerging technology award for its Schools Video Livestreaming project.

The Queensland and Victorian governments were also represented. The Department of Premier and Cabinet Victoria's Meagan Carlsson picked up the emerging digital talent award, and Department of Transport and Main Roads Queensland's Michael Ashforth won the digital profession award.

The awards were presented by the ANU's Professor Elanor Huntington, the AIIA's Ron Gauci and the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet's Stephanie Foster.

Image credit: ©

Related News

DTA to offer Microsoft training courses to APS staff

The Digital Transformation Agency has commenced the first in a range of Microsoft digital...

New urban use cases boost adoption of digital twin tech

Digital twin deployments are expected to increase to more than 500 cities by 2025, driven by...

DTA publishes cloud sourcing templates

The Digital Transformation Agency is making available two templates for government agencies to...

  • All content Copyright © 2021 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd